Argyll and Bute CouncilComhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

2 April 2015

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on MONDAY, 13 APRIL 2015 at 2:00 PM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 15 January 2015 (Pages 1 - 6)

4. DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ3 2014/15

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 7 - 16)

5. A83/TRANSPORT SCOTLAND UPDATE

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 17 - 24)

6. INTRODUCTION OF ROAD EQUIVALENT TARIFF (RET)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 25 - 28)

* 7. FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENT POLICY

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 29 - 42)

* 8. COAST PROTECTION POLICY

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 43 - 54)

9. PLANNING FOR SUSTAINABLE ECONOMIC GROWTH IN ARGYLL AND BUTE Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

(Pages 55 - 80)

10. ARGYLL AND THE ISLES COAST AND COUNTRYSIDE TRUST - PROGRESS REPORT

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 81 - 88)

11. ARGYLL COASTAL WATERS PROJECT UPDATE

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 89 - 94)

12. FALLEN HEADSTONES

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services and recommendation from Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands Area Committee held on 4 February 2015 (Pages 95 - 100)

13. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 101 - 104)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

Councillor Iain MacLean
Councillor Anne Horn
Councillor Bruce Marshall
Councillor Alistair MacDougall
Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre
Councillor Alex McNaughton
Councillor Elaine Robertson
Councillor Richard Trail
Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor David Kinniburgh
Councillor Iain MacDonald
Councillor Duncan MacIntyre
Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor Ellen Morton
Councillor Sandy Taylor
Councillor Dick Walsh

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269